Skip to content

Critical Conversations: Michael Polanyi and Christian Theology [Kindle Edition]

April 27, 2012

Several years ago (I’ve forgotton how many now) I wrote an essay entitled ‘Science Meets Violence: An anthropological comparison of the anthropology of Michael Polanyi and Rene Girard” which has been included in the newly published volume Critical Conversations: Michael Polanyi and Christian Theology. If this interests you you can check it out at Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Critical-Conversations-Christian-Theology-ebook/dp/B0077QFSMA

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 1:53 pm

    DB,
    Please remove the above comment, which I thought I was writing into your blog on Michael Hardin’s book.

    • April 27, 2012 9:51 pm

      no problem… Easily done. Thanks for your comment on my review

  2. April 28, 2012 1:59 am

    I’m always attracted to theological usage of Polanyi.

    This year I read Andrew Louth’s early book, ‘Discerning the Mystery’ (1983), for that very reason. And Louth’s book was the first to give me meaningful access to Gadamer’s thought.

    1983 was ‘many years ago’ for Louth as well. Do you know anybody working on Polanyi right now?

    I have had pretty good exposure to Girard (through Gil Baillie’s work). This could be a match.

Leave a Reply

